Skip to content

AAPL is a history to be learned – if you like numbers!

August 28, 2012

The cynical readers this incredible posting will think that I am trying to sell my books and make more money than I already have. The liberals will think that I want to publicise how great I am. The simpletons will assume that I am just an arrogant “shrink.” My followers (those who read my blogs regularly) can inform the others that none of it is true. I am a psychologist who is trying to enlighten you, to teach you how to avoid what the Nobel price winner in economics, Dr. Daniel Kahneman, calls narrow framing of decision-making. I don’t want to sell you anything, especially not my ideas about making money. I am a maverick educator. I get satisfaction from making you aware how average people (I hope you are not one of them) continually miss the best opportunities life has to offer!

In my second book the psychology of investing during the chaotic Obama years, page 4, I write, “I decided to tell the truth that no other author-psychologist-investor  ever dared to tell before – lest they be seen as fools – that reading the right book can change your life.” Let us now go to my first book, the psychology of investing, how to play the game and win and explore what I have discovered about CEOs that classical economists hate to acknowledge;  read my psychological analysis of Jobs and AAPL from over  3 years ago in 2009!  An incredible finding that has been rejected in all other books on investing! On page 20 I wrote: “I bought Pixar at $12 a share after studying the personalities of Steven Jobs and Steven Wozniak, the tiger and the lamb. I got exited when the lamb left Apple and the tiger started biting inept people. Some employees didn’t like Steve’s ways of running the Apple show, but ultimately he prevailed. By then I had a cart full of big juicy apples.”

Across the ocean, Al Waleed Bin Talal, the Saudi billionaire, had a similar idea to mine. Today he is one of the wealthiest men on earth because he had 10 million bucks to invest in AAPL at $14 a share! (I had to borrow money to do it). On page 43 I wrote, “Thursday, January 17, (2009) at 11 AM, a rainy day…Apple, which went down by more than $144, may still go up by $184.” It did. On page 104 I wrote, “Monday, October 8, 2007, Google is $609.62 per share; it went up by $15.57. Apple is $167.91; it went up by $6.49. And IBM is $117.77; it went up by $1.47. Can you tell at a glance which rise is good, better, and best? If you said IBM, Apple, and Google, you were wrong.”  This quote illustrates what Dr. Kahneman, the psychologist, calls System 2 superseding  System 1. If you like basic statistics you can be well on your way to wealth  – and to being ignored by average folks!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 22, 2012 9:07 am

    Fantastic website. Plenty of useful information here. I’m sending it to several friends ans also sharing in delicious. And certainly, thanks on your sweat!

Leave a Reply

