Skip to content

Get your rights as a small investor.

December 16, 2009

GM filed for Chapter 11. The ‘fat cats’ recovered their losses, the small investor lost it all. Don’t you think Congress should legislate that if a company listed on the stock exchange files for reorganization, investors that hold less than $25,000.00 in common shares should be paid before a judge signs the reorganization order. It is not only fair, it is good business. Millions of small investors will infuse money into the economy without fear again.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2009 6:31 am

    Hi. I read a few of your other posts and wanted to know if you would be interested in exchanging blogroll links?

    • January 3, 2010 6:22 am

      Hi Stacey. you are the first person asking to exchange blogroll links with my expanding blog. Thanks for the confidence in my knowledge. Let’s talk. I will let you know in a few days the direction I want to take with my blog. I was going to wait until my personal website was ready, http://www.InvestingInstituteInternational.com. So far I have only the publisher supplied website for my book, http://www.ThePsychologyofInvesting.com. They run it. Please educate me about blogroll exchanging; advantages, disadvantages, pitfalls,etc. I am a fast learner, but I thread carefully in new waters. Have a happy new year.

Leave a Reply

