Skip to content

Boredom kills!

November 21, 2009

Boredom kills! Now that I am retired at 73, my active life involves only curing my cancer (done), making money, erecting incredible blogs like this one in fabulous WordPress, creating avant-garde websites with GoDaddy, teaching psychology of investing workshops, and impacting the lives of the lucky ones in Victoria, British Columbia, and those of you who visit me on the Internet. My passive life involves reminiscing over a glorious half a century of achievements since I arrived penniless in New York City from Tel Aviv.

Yesterday, I came across my ‘widget’ with PRIVILEGED INFORMATION, incorporating BREAKTHROUGH, from November 1, 1988: “Boredom generates stress… as much stress as being under pressure. Boredom, though, can have even more harmful effects. Often, people who are bored by their everyday routine seek stimulation through alcohol, sexual promiscuity, drugs, etc. Better: Push to learn something new, such as photography, painting, carpentry, etc. Once we are involved in a new hobby, we feel more fulfilled.”

My article ‘reminded’ me why I feel so fulfilled.

My friend, your time to get on the ‘bandwidth bandwagon’ has arrived… meet you somewhere on the Internet.

Dr. Eli.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2009 12:59 pm

    I like this web really much.

    This is really a extraordinary web.
    And it is not like other money bound web, the message here is genuinely important.

    I am definitely bookmarking it as well as sharing it with my friends.

    🙂

  2. May 26, 2010 11:00 am

    I noticed that you do currency trading. Being an American living in Canada I love “playing” the exchange rate right. I wonder how many dual citizens have mastered the process? Anticipating rates that have fluctuated between 62 cents US to $1.10 US for every Canadian dollar in the last 10 years can be lucrative.

Leave a Reply

