Skip to content

Why men rape women?

November 6, 2009

I was enjoying coffee and a raisin scone with my friend Betty at the  neighborhood Starbucks this morning when she said, “I disagree with your posting about why men rape women.”

The beauty of all my relationships with women and men is that I love it when people disagree with me. It validates me not only as an independent thinker, but also as a maverick personality, like Mr. Maverick himself (his real name), the Texas rancher who refused to ‘burn stamp’ his herd of cattle and was kicked out of the ranchers association.

“Mother’s love prevents boys from growing up to become rapists.” I want to clarify for you the value of never debating any position with anyone. Research it, study it, assure to yourself that it is true, make use of it in your business, relationships, but never debate it except for __ __ __. Identify the missing word and you made a step toward true wisdom. (to be continued).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

